Press Releases

Press Releases

Intertape Polymer Group, Cooley Named Top Winners in 2024 Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Daniel Dwight named Manufacturing Leader of the Year in awards program's 20th season

Marco Island, Fla. – The National Association of Manufacturers’ Manufacturing Leadership Council has named Daniel Dwight, President and CEO of Cooley Group, as the 2024 Manufacturing Leader of the Year. Dwight has overseen a significant turnaround in Cooley’s business performance through digital transformation with a commitment to investing in smart factory technologies and developing a digital-ready workforce and business culture. Dwight also serves on the MLC’s Board of Governors and is a member of the NAM Board of Directors Executive Committee. Additionally, Cooley Group was named the 2024 Small-Medium Enterprise Manufacturer of the Year.

Intertape Polymer Group was named the Large Enterprise Manufacturer of the Year in recognition of its achievements in digital transformation, including technology integration and workforce training. The company was also recognized for its noteworthy achievements in sustainability through both reductions in energy usage and waste.

“The class of 2024 should indeed be proud of their achievements in advancing the digital model of manufacturing,” said David R. Brousell, Founder, Vice President and Executive Director of the MLC. “The awards reflect the truly incredible amount of innovation taking place in all sectors of the industry.”

The 20th annual award ceremony took place at the conclusion of Rethink: Accelerating Digital Transformation in Manufacturing, the MLC’s signature event that focuses on insights and strategies for how manufacturers can further their operational digital transformation. The event took place at the JW Marrott Marco Island Beach Resort in Florida June 2-5.

“Manufacturers continually find new and inventive ways to not just bring new technology into their factories, but also how to leverage it for highly effective problem solving and even developing new processes and products that can allow for entry into new markets and new revenue streams,” said Penelope Brown, Senior Content Director and head of the MLC Awards program.

Manufacturing Leadership Award finalists and winners are determined by a distinguished panel of judges with significant industry expertise and experience. In addition to Cooley and IPG, the judges also conferred honors on the following category winners:

AI and Machine Learning

Collaborative Ecosystems
Anheuser-Busch InBev

Digital Network Connectivity

Digital Supply Chains
The Wonderful Company

Engineering and Production Technology
Van Wijnen Smart Structures

Enterprise Integration and Technology (tie)
General Motors

Operational Excellence
Owens Corning

Sustainability and the Circular Economy
Intertape Polymer Group

Transformational Business Cultures
Humtown Products

Digital Transformation Leadership
Julian Tan, IBM

Next-Generation Leadership (tie)
Angela Accurso, MxD
Marlon Gonzalez, IBM

Manufacturing in 2030 Awards
Anheuser-Busch InBev
Cooley Group
Maxion Wheels
Nexteer Automotive

The 2025 Manufacturing Leadership Awards will open to nominations on September 16, 2024. Information about the awards program is available at

View More